Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind Releases Today (6 June)

The Warden is a brand new class in ESO's Moorowind expansion

Bethesda Launches Its Highly Anticipated 'Morrowind' Expansion

Adventure awaits ESO players in Bethesda's biggest expansion yet for the Elder Scrolls Online. The lands of Morrowind are under the threat of destruction by an evil Daedric force and it's up to the heroes of Tamriel to stop them.

The Morrowind expansion will bring players to the mysterious island of Vvardenfell, a beautiful-but-dangerous home of the Dark Elves.

New noteworthy locations include:

  • Seyda Neen
  • Vivec City
  • Balmora
  • Zainsipilu
  • Ald'ruhn
  • Ald Carac
  • Sadrith Mora
  • Tel Fyr / Halls of Fabrication

The Halls of Fabrication is a new 12-player trial filled with dangerous enemies, deadly bosses and the promise of loot.

The New 'Warden' Class

The Warden is the first new class being added to the game since ESO's release in 2014. The Warden comes with a set of nature-based combat abilities and will be able to summon a war-bear companion to fight by his side.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind – Warden Gameplay Trailer

The full list of the Warden's skills and abilities can be viewed here.

Players can choose from 5 different Morrowind Editions:

1. Physical Collector's Edition: This premier edition is for the ultimate fan and includes the Discovery Pack, all premium digital content (outlined in more detail below), The Elder Scrolls Online base game, and the following exclusive collectibles:

  • Naryu's Journal, a full-color, large-format art book chronicling the assassin's pursuit of a conspiracy across Tamriel
  • The Dwarven Colossus Statue, a 12" tall replica of the Colossus you saw in the announcement trailer and will encounter in the new Trial, the Halls of Fabrication
  • A full high-quality paper map of Morrowind
  • An special metallic game case bearing the marks of Vivec and the Tribunal

2. Digital Collector's Edition: This edition includes the Discovery Pack, The Elder Scrolls Online base game, plus the following unique in-game items:

  • An exclusive grey-colored War Bear to fight by your side when you play as a Warden
  • An Armored War Horse mount, fashioned with – you guessed it – horse armor, featuring ancient Dwarven plate
  • Your own personal Dwarven Spider pet
  • A Morag Tong equipment converter, so you can customize your items with the distinct style of the Morag Tong
  • A bundle of character emotes that will aid you in celebrating victories against your opponents

3. Digital Collector's Edition Upgrade: If you already own ESO, you can still obtain the in-game items described above in addition to the Discovery Pack and Morrowind itself by choosing this upgrade.

4. Standard Edition: Pre-ordering this edition will net you the Discovery Pack, plus the full Elder Scrolls Online base game.

5. Morrowind Upgrade: If you're just looking for Morrowind and already own ESO, this upgrade is what you're looking for. Don't forget if you pre-order, you'll still get all the items from the Discovery Pack!
Note that if you pre-order any version of The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind, you will secure the exclusive Discovery Pack.

Prices for each edition vary based on Physical or Digital Download.

Exact Morrowind Release Time

The new expansion is scheduled to go live on ESO's megaservers for Xbox, PS4 and PC on 6 June, 5 a.m. New York Time.

You may also be interested in:

More on this topic:

Jack is a barbarian warrior who rode the lightning all the way to Mount Vicious and back. He was bestowed powers by the God of Thunder and harnesses it to send shockwaves across the gaming industry.
Gamer Since: 1990
Favorite Genre: RPG
Currently Playing: The Hunter
Top 3 Favorite Games:Baldur's Gate, Diablo, Pillars of Eternity

More Top Stories